Packing Day aka Losing My Mind Day

Today is normally the day I use to finalize my shopping list for my Sunday morning drug store shopping.  Usually I make a tentative list earlier in the week from the sale matchups on Saving Well Spending Less, because Ruth, the mom who runs the site, gets those matchups posted earlier than anyone else that I’ve found.  So I use Saturday to go over my tentative list, double check my calculations, and then I go to my binder to start pulling the coupons I need.  I start with my list for Walgreens and I pull all the coupons I need for that trip.  Then I put the list, and the coupons in an envelope that I label with the store name and I put it in my binder.  Then I do the same thing with the CVS list.  But, today…no list for me…sniffle, sniffle.  Today, I’m packing while hubby is at work, so we can move tomorrow.

We decided to go with Penske for the truck rental, and I’m really glad we did because when I went to pick up the truck this morning the lady at the counter really gave us the hook up.  We had needed to rent the truck for 3 days, returning it on Tuesday morning.  Well, the lady told me that because the office will be closed tomorrow, and then on Monday because of the holiday, we are getting those days for FREE!  I almost embarrassed myself and the kids by doing the happy dance right there in the office!  So, that little deal saved us about $150!  In the words of my little coupon buddy…JACKPOT!

So…this week the savings will have to wait.  I do have to tell you about an amazing coupon that my youngest daughter found while we were at Winn Dixie the other day.  We were waiting to talk to the Grocery Manager about my Magic Eraser special order and Maddie saw a display with a tear pad on it filled with coupons.  So she pointed it out, and when I looked I was so excited to see it was actually a coupon to save $2 on fresh meat!  It is super rare to find coupons for meat or produce so I was psyched!  The coupon states that you must buy 1 Kraft BBQ sauce, and 1 of three other items, Kraft Mayo, Miracle Whip, or A1 Sauce.  And the best part… all three of those items are BOGO at Winn Dixie this week!!  So I am going to save a ton on meat this week!

I bought a stand up freezer on Craigslist the other day for only $75, which we’ll put in the garage at the new house, so all this meat will fill that new freezer up pretty nicely!!  Can’t wait!  You can tell I’ve gotten old when I get excited about a coupon and a new freezer…(rolling eyes)

About jenboys

I'm a wife, mom of three and a full time student. I love shopping. Even grocery shopping, but I have a habit of spending too much, so I found a way that I can buy alot and not get the evil eye when I come home...coupons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

