Store Loyalty Cards

I used to be very selective with the stores that I got a loyalty card from, and for good reason.  Companies having my personal info just steps away from filling my mailbox with junk mail and my inbox with spam didn’t seem worth it to me.  Truthfully, from what I have seen, it seems like lots of stores have a loyalty card just to fit in with the other tons of stores with them.  They haven’t really offered too many benefits to signing up.  The way I see it, if a store is going to get all my info short of a blood sample, then they better be prepared to offer up something in return.  Then…I started couponing.

Now my key ring has around 20 different cards on it!  But now that I’m actually paying attention, alot of those emails that fill your inbox are about specials and sales, but here and there they will send awesome coupons that are only available to those who have their loyalty card, or those who have signed up to receive their emails.  A great example of this is, at CVS a few weeks ago, those who has signed up to get CVS emails got a coupon for a case of Pepsi for only $0.99!  Cases usually go for around $4 regular price.  Talk about an awesome deal!  So…if you don’t mind sorting through the “rough” to get to the “diamonds”, then  go ahead and sign up for the emails and the loyalty cards.  It really does pay off in the end.

Here are a few of my favorites that offer the really good rewards:

CVS

Staples

Best Buy

Sally Beauty Supply

About jenboys

I'm a wife, mom of three and a full time student. I love shopping. Even grocery shopping, but I have a habit of spending too much, so I found a way that I can buy alot and not get the evil eye when I come home...coupons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

